End of Season Meal

Our End of Season Awards Evening at Sinton’s at the Bridge was a wonderful way to finish the hockey season.  Thanks to our special guest Scott McCandless who passed on a few words of wisdom and presented our awards.

We are thankful as ever to our sponsors Sinton’s at the Bridge, DMF Contracts and Keycare Ireland who have helped and supported us throughout the season, and particularly with Wheatfield Decorative Stone and Prentice Cars who provided our awards.


Team award winners (sponsored by Wheatfield Decorative Stone):


U12 Player of the Season – Matthew Stevenson


U12 Most Improved Player – Lukas Moles


U13 Player of the Season – Matthew McKee


U13 Most Improved Player – Tom Hamilton


U14 Player of the Season – Louis Rowe


U14 Most Improved Player – Jack McFarland


U15 Player of the Season – Edward Rowe


U15 Most Improved Player – Ben Ingram


2nd XI Player of the Season – Matthew Anderson


2nd XI Most Improved Player – Ross Scott


1st XI Player of the Season – Luke Roleston


1st XI Most Improved Player – Jack Montgomery


Other award winners:


Oxford Cup – Matthew Spence


Top Goalscorer – Edward Rowe


Prentice Clubman of the Year – Scott Dale





Filed under: Uncategorized